Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To.

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Here is my list of the books that came out in 2014 that I didn’t read but really want to. Quite a mix but they all look so good!

  1. Inferno – Dan Brown
  2. The Shock of the Fall – Nathan Filer
  3. We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves –  Karen Joy Fowler
  4. Us – David Nicholls
  5. The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August – Claire North
  6. The Seafront Tea Rooms – Vanessa Greene
  7. A Week in Paris – Rachel Hore
  8. The Poppy Factory – Liz Trenow
  9. The Far Side of the Sun – Kate Furnivall
  10. Serenity: Leaves on the Wind: 4 – Zack Whedon

Hoping I will make a dent in this list in 2015! Too many books, not enough time.

11 Comments

  1. I was just discussing Us with Mr Books over dinner. We both enjoyed One Day, but Mr Books, for the first time ever, is giving up on a book…Us. The protagonist is too whiny and negative – you just don’t care what happens to him – you want his wife to leave him!

    But I do keep hearing good things about The Shock of the Fall in particular.

    Good luck 🙂

  2. Ah, I meant to include the Karen Joy Fowler book! I even bought a copy — just haven’t read it yet. I loved the new Serenity graphic novel so much!

  3. The Shock of the Fall and The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August are books I meant to get to as well. They both sound brilliant and I even purchased them but just didn’t get a change to read them.

    Here’s my TTT

Leave a Reply

