Top Ten Books I’d Love to Read With My Book Club (If I Had One)

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and Bookish. This week we are listing books we would like to read with a book club if we had one. I’ve picked a few books that I love discussing with people. Whether for shipping reasons, great characters or gripping story lines. I didn’t manage to get 10 – any suggestions?

1. The Final Empire

The Final Empire

Obviously I had to pick this one. I haven’t stopped talking about it since I read it. Great characters, great plot, great ship, GREAT BOOK!

2. The Shadow of the Wind

SotW

Another one of my favourites. There is so much to discuss with this one so I think it would be a great choice for a book club. Keeps you guessing throughout and a great read.

3. The Lies of Locke Lamora

Locke-Lamora-UK

I haven’t read this yet but I’m doing a read along next month 🙂 which will be fun. I love getting into new series of books.

4. The Hunger Games

HUNGER-GAMES

I really enjoyed this book (book 2 was good too, not a massive fan of book 3) and part of the reason was that I had so many people to discuss it with! I like that a lot of book series are being made into films now (Divergent, The Maze Runner) as it expands the fan base and gives you so many more people to talk to about it.

5. The 100

The100

Whether you like the book, hate it or have no interest in reading it, I still think it would be great to read with a book club purely for shipping reasons. The more people I can discuss Bellarke with the better 😉

6. The Lunar Chronicles

Lunar Chronicles

Just because I really want to read this series and most people I know already have.

6 Comments

  1. Definitely Shadow of the Wind! I read that one with book club (was such a good push to actually read the book) and we had a great discussion. Have you read the others in the series?

Leave a Reply

