‘The Chocolate Garden’ – Ava Miles

The second book in a series always worries me as you obviously enjoyed the first one to be reading it, and you never know if it is going to live up to it. This one did!

It follows Rye’s sister Tammy and her children as they start a new chapter in their lives. Tammy starts up a new business and begins to enjoy her new found independence. Her first client is one of her brother’s best friends John Parker.

I wasn’t a huge fan of Tammy at first in ‘Country Heaven’ but she really developed as a character and her relationship with Rye is lovely. The story of the chocolate garden is lovely and such a nice idea to tell children. I love that the author has also released the story as a children’s book.

The great thing about book series like these is that you get to see all the characters develop and see their stories. We learn more about other characters we met in the first book such as Amelia Ann, Clayton and Mama. All of their stories are entwined.

Another really easy and enjoyable read! Looking forward to the next book in the series.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s