Top 5 Book Recommendations

I love a list! I wanted to write a list of some of my favourite books that have been recommended to me. I noticed a trend though, most were recommended by my best friend Amber. Clearly she has good taste! (Don’t tell her that!)

  1. The Mistborn Trilogy – There are no words for how much this book made me feel! The Final Empire was epic. One of my favourite fantasy reads. Vin and Kelsier. Yes.
  2. Code Name Verity – This appealed to me as I love historical fiction. This book really broke me, it is so beautifully written and the friendship between Queenie and Maddie is amazing. I genuinely cannot recommend this book enough. I did text Amber at one point and ask her ‘WHY DO YOU HATE ME??????’ but it was worth it.
  3. Divergent – I was told about this at work and thought I would give it a go. After reading The Hunger Games and enjoying that, I thought this may also be a good read. I was right. It has great characters, an interesting plot and some romance which I always love! I really like Tris and thought Four was a great character too.
  4. Throne of Glass – I had never heard of this series but I was told to read the first one and I really enjoyed it. Celaena is a brilliant protagonist and she and Dorian have great chemistry. Action packed and full of interesting characters. Looking forward to reading the rest of the series.
  5. Rebel of the Sands – Love this book! Read it in 2 days as I couldn’t put it down. Love Amani and Jin. I love the magic, the characters, the world, the chemistry, just everything! Looking forward to the sequel.

What are the best books that were recommended to you?

 

Leave a Reply

