Featured Author – Samantha Towle

So every month or so I’m going to do a featured post on one of my favourite authors of the moment. 😁

Today I’m featuring Samantha Towle whose books I am obsessed with at the moment! I found a review for ‘Under Her’ on Twitter and bought the ebook to give it a go. I read it in one sitting and was back online searching for another fix! ‘Trouble’ was next and I was just as captivated with that. Samantha creates such real characters and writes such great chemistry between them.


Some of my favourite quotes from her books:

“Pretend to the rest of the world, Mia. I understand your need to do that. But don’t pretend with me.” ― Trouble

“God, he’s such a cocky, arrogant bastard at times. 
And I totally fancy him. 
No I don’t.
Yes, I do.
No. I. Don’t.
Ah fuck.”  ― The Mighty Storm

“Morgan is my Hershey’s. And, apparently, I’m on a motherfucking diet” ― Under Her

“I wear my scars, they don’t wear me”The Mighty Storm

 

Q & A with Samantha

Q: What is your go to book after a tough day?

AHim by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy

Q: Do you have a favourite author/book?

ARed Dragon by Thomas Harris

Q: Do you have a favourite book that you have written and if so, why is it your favourite?

A: It would be like asking me to pick my favourite child! lol! But if forced I would say The Mighty Storm, purely because that was the book that changed things for me.

Q: Who is your favourite character from your books and why? (Mine is Wilder, but I’m half way through The Mighty Storm, so Jake may take his place…)

A: Again, hard to chose! I love all of my characters for different reasons.

Q: As I said, Wilder is one of my favourite characters, what was your favourite scene to write for him and why?

A: I really enjoyed writing the scene in the bar, after he speaks to Audrey, when he realises the effect that his behaviour might have had on the women in his life. And also that’s when Morgan slaps him, and that was a really fun scene to write!

Q: If you had to pick a book boyfriend, would it be Wilder, Jake, Vaughn or Jordan and why?

A: All of them! lol! But if forced, I’d say Jake, purely for the reasons I stated before, as it was The Mighty Storm that changed my career and took it in the direction it’s in now.

Q: How long does it usually take you to write a book?

A: It honestly varies. The longest it’s taken me is eight months and the quickest six weeks.

Q: What are you working on next?

A: Ah, well that’s a secret 😉

It was worth a try! Thanks so much for taking the time to answer my questions.

 

Samantha’s next book is called ‘Breaking Hollywood’ and is being released on 3rd October. Make sure you check it out!

BH.jpg

Leave a Reply

